Want to erase data off your iPhone? Here's how to reset an iPhone to factory settings.




Almost 50% of American smartphone users have an iPhone, according to Statista. We are long past the time when phones were used only to make calls. Text messages, photos, videos, music, emails and contacts all live on the computer in your pocket. If there's a need to get rid of all the data on your device, there is a way to reset it. Whether you need to do it before trading it in for a new phone or you just want a fresh start, it is a simple process.

Here's what you need to know:

How to reset an iPhone

  1. Open the "Settings" app.

  2. Tap on "General."

  3. Tap on "Transfer or Reset iPhone."

  4. Tap "Erase All Content and Settings."

  5. If prompted, enter your device password or Apple ID login information.

  6. Confirm you want to reset your phone.

  7. Wait for your device to erase everything.

How to reset iPhone settings on iOS 15

  1. Open the "Settings" app.

  2. Tap on "General."

  3. Tap on "Transfer or Reset iPhone."

  4. Tap "Reset."

  5. Choose one of the options:

    • "Reset All Settings"

    • "Reset Network Settings."

    • "Reset Keyboard Dictionary."

    • "Reset Home Screen Layout."

    • "Reset Location & Privacy."

Now, your phone has a blank slate.

More iPhone news

Lingering apps: Apps can live on in your phone or tablet, even after removed from an app store

A look at the future: Here are five iOS updates coming to your iPhone later this year

iOS 16 release details: These are the six most important updates coming to iPhones this fall

This article originally appeared on USA TODAY: Reset an iPhone: How to reset network settings in seven easy steps

COMMENTS

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Cancel reply

Comments

  • facebook解封
    (2022-06-28 23:42:52Z)

    事实上,facebook账户被屏蔽是正常的。特别是在美国大选的初期,该组织发布了许多信息,都在抱怨账户被屏蔽。如果您的个人数据是真实的,并且没有严重违反社区规定,那么解封并不困难

    REPLY

Top News: Economy